top of page
Mercenary's Dark Obsession

Ebooks are non-refundable.

Please contact Nikita at nik@nikitaslater. ca if you have any difficulty recieving your ebook.

Mercenary's Dark Obsession

  • A standalone captive dark romance novel by USA Today Bestselling Author Nikita Slater.


    Stalked by an admirer with deadly intentions …

    Addison's sightless world is filled with the colour of music as she successfully navigates a demanding career as a renowned cellist. She doesn’t have time for the dark and dangerous security guy from her building who constantly shadows her every move, yet she can’t seem to escape him.

    A rough childhood, followed by decades spent as a gun-for-hire mercenary has shaped Daniel into a killer. As he tries to adapt to civilian life, he channels his dark impulses into his work as a security specialist for a billionaire businessman. He has no experience with the softer things in life, like a girlfriend, a home, and a family. Yet, he can’t seem to let go of his obsession with Addison.

    While chasing after a woman who should never have crossed paths with him, he discovers he’s not the only one falling for the lovely, intelligent, and sensitive musician. As Daniel struggles to accept a love he never thought he deserved, an unstable stalker lurks in the shadows, waiting for an opportunity to strike.

    Will Daniel protect the woman he’s fallen in love with, or will he push her into the arms of a love so twisted it can only end in tragedy?

    Mercenary’s Dark Obsession is a standalone novel within the Kings of the Underworld series. Each book features a separate couple and can be read in any order.


    Kings of the Underworld Series Information:

    Kings of the Underworld is a series of dark romance standalone novels that can be read in any order (except for Mafia’s Savage Boss, which is a sequel to Mafia’s Savage Obsession). This series features morally ambiguous anti-heroes with jealous and possessive tendencies, and strong, feisty women who fight their inevitable fate. There is no cheating, and each book ends in Happy Ever After.

    Warning: These books contain scenes of violence and sexuality, please read with caution.

    Book 1: Billionaire’s Captive Mistress

    Book 2: Mafia’s Savage Obsession

    Book 3: Mercenary’s Dark Obsession

    Book 4: Bratva’s Captive Assassin

    Book 5: Bounty Hunter’s Innocent Prize

    Book 6: Italian’s Captive Beauty

    Book 7: Bodyguard’s Forbidden Obsession

    Book 8: Mafia’s Savage Boss (novella)

bottom of page